Delete user
Deletes a user. By default, this operation fails if the user still owns any content. To proceed, move their owned content first, or use the force parameter to delete the user and their files.
If the enterprise has a retention policy, including a retired one, or a legal hold that is not fully released, you can’t delete a user who owns content, even with force. Transfer the user’s content first by using the Transfer owned folders endpoint.
Authorizations
The access token received from the authorization server in the OAuth 2.0 flow.
Path Parameters
The ID of the user.
Query Parameters
Whether the user will receive email notification of the deletion.
Specifies whether to delete the user even if they still own files.
If the user owns content and the enterprise has a retention policy, including a retired one, or a legal hold that is not fully released, setting force to true doesn't delete the user. The request returns a 403 error, and you must transfer the user's content before deleting the user.
Response
Removes the user and returns an empty response.
